School Choice Program

  • With the Public School Choice Act of 2015, the state Department of Education established a public school choice program that enables students in grades K-12 to attend a school in a nonresident district, subject to the limitations under Arkansas Code Ann. 6-18-1906.


    Students who wish to enroll in the Harrison School District under the School Choice program should:


    1. Complete an Application for Transfer to a Non-Resident District
    2. Submit the completed application, by May 1 of the prior school year, to:

      Harrison School District
      Administration Building
      110 S. Cherry Street
      Harrison, AR 72601


    Applications may also be emailed to


    Applications can be downloaded from the link above, or obtained at the administration building.

  • Need Help?

    For questions regarding the School Choice program, contact:


    Susan Gilley
    870-741-7600 ext. 7014